Hang On

20140713-234726.jpg

A few days ago we took B&B roller skating, they were super pumped and ready to “roll”. After a few seconds we realized they were going to have a hard time getting the hang of it, they tried their best. Both of them grabbed the rail and only let go to grad our hand or fall.
As I watched them go around I realized the rail brought them security, comfort and guidance.
I have and will always be a dad that let’s them try things even though I know they might not be able to do it. I tell and encourage them, they can do anything they want!! But this day they held the rail.
I know there is coming a time they will be “big” and not want me to be there and yes they will even not hold the rail.
Until that day, I hope they hold the rail and know that dad is only a hand away.

May Love, Grace and Mercy be with you.

Brock Webster

20140714-005056.jpg

Leave a Reply

